HUH?!

Random Acts of Literary Stupidity №2

One-off stupid thoughts on various topics.

Clif Haley
2 min readJan 21, 2023

--

Cobbled together with images from Dreamstime Stock Photos.

“It’s taken millions of years of evolution for June bugs to develop the ability to evade predators by flying directly into walls until they beat themselves senseless and die.”

- Darwin or possibly Einstein

Pro used car shopping tip: The larger the used car salesman’s pinky ring, the better the deal you’re going to get.

As a modern consumer, I love that I can track with mounting anticipation the person bringing my pizza on my smartphone. As a former pizza delivery guy, myself, I feel bad that they no longer have the freedom to stop for a Busch Lite tall boy or dime bag of weed on the way without being busted.

When I see photos from the 70s, I’m convinced that the richest people at the time were carpet salesmen.

One thing I’ve learned about NYC restaurants is that they apparently charge by the buzzword. If they are either “hip” or “elevated” then they are quite pricey. If they are BOTH “hip” AND “elevated” then they require you get a credit check before entering the establishment.

If you’re ever eating in a restaurant and a random guy stands up, gets everyone’s attention, then pulls off a fake mustache to reveal he’s actually…

--

--

Clif Haley

Sometimes Clif eats pizza with a fork, but usually not. He has somehow managed to get published in MuddyUm, The Haven, & Doctor Funny.